X

SITE MAP

Home
ABOUT > About Us > Tutors > Membership > Donate
Courses
News
Gallery
Contact

News

Our 2018 programme ...

17 Apr, 2017

Course brochures are available at all Kapiti Libraries, or contact our Registrar (Gordon) at kapitiwea@gmail.com or 022 325 5493

Calendar of courses : March - June 2018:

CodeNameDateLocation
1809Egyptology – Negotiating the Cosmos: Mythology and Religion Wed 7 March (6 weeks)Kapiti Community Centre
1813Music - ShostakovichSat 10 MarchKapiti Womens Centre
1806PhilosophySat 17 MarchKapiti Community Centre
1808Measuring the EarthSat 24 MarchKapiti Community Centre
1814Spanish for travellersTues 27 March (6 weeks)Kapiti Community Centre
1810Astrophysics and CosmologySat 7 AprilKapiti Community Centre
1804Russia and NZ RelationsSat 14 AprilKapiti Community Centre
1801Literature - Harry PotterSat 21 AprilKapiti Community Centre
1812Art - Understanding Landscape PaintingSat 5 MayKapiti Community Centre
1805Comparative ReligionsSat 12 MayKapiti Community Centre
1803King Arthur: Swords and SorcerySat 26 MayKapiti Community Centre
1811Psychology - Active AgingSat 16 JunePresbyterian Church Hall, Waikanae
1802Literature - Jane AustenSat 23 JuneKapiti Community Centre
1807History - The Falklands WarSat 30 JuneKapiti Community Centre
1815Pick'n MixMonthly


Previous courses: July - November 2017

CodeCourseDate
1701Gold Card Pick’n MixVarious – 1 day each month
1720Battle of WaterlooSaturday 29 July
1721Eastern PhilosophySaturday 5 August
1722Art History - American Art after 1945(cancelled)
1723Modern IranSaturday 12 August
1724A Bloody Road Home – NZ in WWIISaturday 26 August
1725Preserving Sound MediaSaturday 2 September
1726Animals in Art(cancelled)
1727Vatican Art(postponed)
1728Pompeii – frozen in timeSaturday 16 September
1729Shakespeare – Twelfth NightTuesday 26 September (4 weeks)
1730Marine ConservationSaturday 7 October
1731Ancient Egypt - PrehistoryWednesday 18 October (4 weeks)
1732GeologySaturday 11 November
1733AstronomySaturday TBA

Previous courses: 2017 A

Code Course Date
1701 Gold Card Pick'n Mix Varies 1 day each month
1702 War Artdeferred
1703 NZ History - The Waikato War Sat 25 Feb
1704 A Foreign Correspondent at home Sat 4 March
1705 Meteorology: Homespun weather wisdom Sat 11 March
1706 Algebra for everyone Sat 18 March
1707 Religion - Beauty in Islam Sat 25 March
1708 Ancient Egypt for beginners Wed 29 March (4 weeks)
1709 Eastern Philosophy Sat 1 April, 10 June, 5 Aug
1710 Shakespeare's Sonnets Sat 8 April
1711 Science - Mind and Brain Sat 22 April
1712 Shakespeare's Othello Mon 24 April (5 weeks)
1713 Science - A taste of Wine Sat 29 April (4 weeks)
1714 Geology - Kaikoura quakes Sat 6 May
1715 Political Cartooning in NZ Sat 27 May
1716 Political communication deferred
1717 Environmental Science: Our Rivers cancelled
1718 Literature - War Poets Sat 24 June
1719 Death and Dying in NZ Sat 1 July